Call Us Today! (817) 559-2376

Proudly serving Granbury, TX and the surrounding area since 1982

Proudly serving Granbury, TX and the surrounding area since 1982

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Margo J.

Comments: punctual, courteous, great workmanship Highly recommend

Review Date: 10/19/2018 | Author: Lisa T.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 10/11/2018 | Author: James T.

Comments: Mr Kennedy was awesome, the work is totally the best in Texas. He and his crew showed up on time and he definitely gives a fair price . Very best experience Iíve had dealing with a contractor, no hidden prices, exactly as quoted. I will definitely hire again for all my masonry needs in the future!! Please use this company if youíre looking for a complete professional and will meet all expectations!! I canít thank John and James enough !! Completely satisfied with the work that was done .

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Afiz H.

Review Date: 09/23/2018 | Author: Douglas S.

Comments: Very nice to work with. Weíre on time. Did what they said they would do. Cleaned up nicely

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Dan G.

Comments: Repaired leaks in stonework. Found the leaks, FIXED them. Repairs blend in with everything else. Fair price for outstanding work. We already have them coming back for another project...the chimney!

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Gary F.

Comments: Timely, reasonably priced, stayed with job day after day until completed

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Stan S.

Comments: Repair a Brick Archway. They did an excellent job identifying the problem and fixed it. Highly professional and would recommend them for masonry problems

Review Date: 05/28/2018 | Author: Jeremy W.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: William B.

Comments: Very nice company. Showed up and finished as promised. Gave his best price first.

Review Date: 05/25/2018 | Author: Jill T.

Comments: They were great, no complaints! Had a gentleman with him that came out the day after I submitted the request. He was able to quote and assess several other repairs and caulking work as well. He was fabulous!

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Jill T.

Comments: Mr. Kennedy is very professional. He came to provide an estimate and then came to complete the work exactly when scheduled. He did an excellent job. He is such a nice man. I would highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Curtis H.

Comments: Awesome workmanship

Review Date: 05/04/2018 | Author: Susan or david W.

Comments: John was punctual in returning my call and come timely home in a timely manner. He starts and finished the project as promised. I would definitely recommend John and his company.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: James T.

Comments: They were very professional.

Review Date: 04/28/2018 | Author: William T.

Comments: John Kennedy and his crew were very responsive, on-time, straight to work, and overall great to work with.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Yandella S.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Paul G.

Comments: on time and did what they said they would do. Can't ask for more

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Dennis M.

Comments: John Kennedy and his crew repaired a number of stone, concrete, and brick problems with our home, including crumbled foundation corners, inside stone fireplace cracks, and cracked/crumbled mortar in several locations in both the two story white stone archway and the exterior brickwork. The old mortar was chipped out, the surface cleaned and chemically treated, and new mortar applied expertly with a perfect color match. Expansion joints to minimize future problems were also installed in the stone arch.The results were awesome, the price very fair, and Mr. Kennedy and all of his craftsmen were extremely friendly, thorough, professional, and skilled. Kennedy Masonry is simply the BEST!

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Jeff Y.

Comments: Did excellent work. Great communication. Job required more material than what was expected but still paid the quoted price for the job.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Stephanie C.

Comments: Showed up on time and did a great job!

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: They showed up when they said they would. The work was done in a professional manner and looks great. The best part was that John and Jay did not mind answering questions about what they were doing.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Penny C.

Comments: Very professional, responsive and courteous. Highly recommend

Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Sheila M.

Comments: I would hire Kennedy Masonry again, and will hire them again when I am ready to build my front gate entry! They have worked tirelessly with me to achieve a beautiful result. Friendly, hardworking, reasonably priced, and trustworthy. Honesty and integrity are at the heart of this company.

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: very happy price is right they did a great job I would hire them again

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Tony W.

Comments: John Kennedy was very prompt in getting out to give us an estimate on our destroyed brick mailbox. He submitted his bid and patiently waited while we dealt with the insurance company. Jay and Tommy came out as scheduled and did an outstanding job replacing the mailbox EXACTLY matching the structure of the old one. They are not just brick masons. they are artists. Thanks to all for getting this job done quickly, professionally, and at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Mickial S.

Comments: Great to work with. Showed up when they said they would, did what I asked and the price was the estimate provided. Canít ask for much more than that.

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Greg B.

Comments: Very good work they went above and beyond. Very pleased.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Karol W.

Comments: Mr. Kennedy and his crew were nice and courteous, did a great job repairing and explaining the problem. They left the worksite very clean when finished.

Review Date: 10/22/2017 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: These are good people to work with. The quality of work and mortar color match was perfect. The crew guys took a lot of pride in their work. I'll call John Kennedy the next time I need masonary work done.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Ronny H.

Comments: These are good people to work with. The quality of work and mortar color match was perfect. The crew guys took a lot of pride in their work. I'll call John Kennedy the next time I need this type of work done.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Greg F.

Comments: Absolutely top notch crew! Friendly and Extremely Skilled. Extensive cracks in our brick walls - both mortar as well as separate bricks - were cracked. Some cracks were an inch wide. They filled cracks and replaced cracked bricks. Walls around entire house look NEW! They also did a complete clean up. Every bit of debris is gone. I HIGHLY recommend Kennedy Masonry!!!

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Eileen H.

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Gerald l. chand C.

Comments: John Kennedy and his crew are professionals and are extremely detailed oriented. Arrived on time, evaluation professionally explained, completed work after explaining the process. John's employees outwardly expressed the pride they have in their company and the final product. I would hire them anytime. Thanks John and Crew.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Debra M.

Comments: They were Great!! My Mailbox looks better now than it did before!!!!!!

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Stephen W.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Robert D.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Cheney D.

Comments: Did a great job in the time frame quoted!

Review Date: 09/01/2017 | Author: Bill O.

Comments: Our six year old flagstone patio looks better than original construction! The competence and professionalism of John Kennedy and his outstanding crew are unmatched. In our 50 years of working with home craftsmen these gentlemen are top of the mark! You cannot find better value for money than Kennedy Masonry.

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: Julie J.

Comments: Mr Kennedy was wonderful to work with. He came out and gave me a quote the day I originally talked to him. We had some heat cracks on our house we wanted fixed. After the repair work you can't even tell the cracks were ever there. The quality of work was top notch and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous and professional

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Frances B.

Comments: On time, professional, did a great job.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Cynthia j W.

Comments: This company was fantastic!! They did a fabulous job, were very professional, cleaned up everything very well when they were finished. Was a pleasure working with this crew!

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Sherry S.

Comments: These guys were amazing! They completely rebuilt the crumbling stone arch at the entry point of my home. They took it from sad to beautiful. They are methodical in their approach and experts in this field. They were completely engaged in their work and took great pride. I highly recommend them! You guys are the best!

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: If I could have I would give them 10 stars! In literally every aspect, from coming out to discover and bid to the crew doing the job to the meticulous attention to detail including clean up to courtesy and professionalism they were outstanding. If I EVER need any type of brickwork/stonework done again they are now my ONLY go-to folks!

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were thorough in their work.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Jessica J.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John answered phone at 8 pm. Really good workmanship at fair price.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All the work done by Kennedy Masonry looks very good and I plan to have more work done by them.

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very knowledgeable, courteous, timely and professional. They did a great job for me and my neighbor.

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: Contractor up front on estimation of project. Employees were very professional in every aspect of the job. Employees made every effort to insure they protected property surrounding the area to be finished and did a great job in cleanup. I was impressed with effort they put forth to make sure I was satisfied with their expertise.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: Jack M.

Comments: Excellent work for our front entryway. Timely and efficient. Would recommend this company for any brick work. "Old-school" courtesy and efficiency...

Review Date: 01/08/2017 | Author: Terry T.

Comments: I had a 3:00pm appointment with Kennedy Masonry but he actually showed up earlier-much earlier. His work was outstanding. I would highly recommend Kennedy Masonry to anyone.

Review Date: 01/06/2017 | Author: Harold S.

Comments: They did a great job. Did what they said they would do and in the time they said. above and beyond.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Vladimir K.

Comments: On time, accurate, professional

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Margie G.

Comments: Very professional, excellent work and very experienced. They arrived every morning around 8:00 and worked all day. When the job was completed they cleaned up everything before they left. Would highly recommend Kennedy Masonry.

Review Date: 09/15/2016 | Author: Don K.

Comments: They were great. They matched the mortar and they did excellent work.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Karl W.

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: William M.

Comments: Mr. John Kennedy and his crew did an excellent job tuck-pointing various places and replacing several bricks on my home at 836 San Marcos Ln., Bedford, Texas. I had quite a few places with cracks where the ground had settled over the years and one place where a tree had hit the house and cracked a brick along with part of the wall. His repairs are almost perfect in matching the existing mortar. He also cleaned and sealed one wall, including part of the chimney, where water had caused eroding and discoloring. I would highly recommend Kennedy Masonry. Thank you, John Kennedy, for a job well done!

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Ken R.

Comments: I was very pleased with their work. They showed up on time, completed the work in one day and left everything clean. This was a stone wall on the front of my house so quality was important. They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: Carol D.

Comments: Very professional and excellent work. On time and work done as promised. Highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: Arrived on time agreed upon, very professional, excellent quality of work and cleaned up all areas on which they worked. I'll hire them again.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: David or karen P.

Comments: Kennedy Masonry did an exceptional job fixing all the mortar of the front of our two story house. Not only did they fix the mortar, they also double sealed the area to prevent any future flooding in our dining room. We would highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Ron or ramona M.

Comments: REALLY NICE JOB!

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Teresa T.

Comments: They did a great job. Good communication throughout the project. Came on time, finished when they said they would. They repaired cracked bricks so it looks like new. Polite, friendly and professional. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Jerry W.

Comments: Very friendly and knowledgeable, classAAA Work. Very professional. On time. Reasonable prices. He is my man for brick work from now on.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Brenda E.

Comments: Great experience. They were on time, repaired our brick cracks, and were polite and friendly! This far it seems like a great match in color too. Go ahead and hire them!

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good company

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: James V.

Comments: Very friendly, and helpful. Made us feel comfortable with their knowledge and experience. If I ever have another project or repair that requires masonry work. I will call Kennedy.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They emailed a quote and they were out the next day to repair the mailbox. Easiest experience with a contractor ever!

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: One of the easiest contractor customer service experiences we have ever had.

Review Date: 06/18/2016 | Author: Fred B.

Comments: Very polite and caring workers. Repaired my brick retaining wall and raked and cleaned up all the debris. Hosed off my driveway when finished even though it was 97 degrees in the hot Texas sun. When they left, you could not even tell the wall had ever been damaged or any workers had been there.

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: Donald L.

Comments: They repaired a brick mailbox that had been hit by a car. They arrived on time, did a great job and cleaned up after the work was complete. The work they did looks great!

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Freddie W.

Comments: I was so pleased with the scheduling , quality of work done and price. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Ron or ramona M.

Comments: They were on time for appointment and to work everyday. They took pride in the work they performed. It was so beautiful when finished. One area was repaired by the previous owners and it was horrible. When they finished, it looked like it may of looked when the house was fist built. I am very pleased.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: They were on time, courteous and cleaned up after themselves. The quality of work they did was excellent and was done for a fair price. In addition to not being able to tell that repair work was done they went above and beyond and repaired a corner portion of the foundation that had broken away. I would give them 5 stars if I could. I can't remember when I have had a job done that I didn't have to go back and take care of something even if it was only cleaning up. Highly satisfied.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Ed G.

Comments: John and his crew did an excellent job repairing crack mortar and stone on our home that had been damaged. They were diligent in their work, excellent work quality, great customer service, and excellent price value for the work perform.

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: John mitchell J.

Comments: Mr.Kennedy and his crew worked diligently to repair a brick wall in our garage that had been damaged when I was unable to brake quick enough. They were diligent in their work and, in my opinion, did a very good job (you cannot detect the damage). They cleaned up the debris and left our premises looking just as they found it. The work was done in a timely manner and at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 05/21/2016 | Author: Charles J.

Comments: Quick return call. Same day estimate. On task within two days. Good job speed. Excellent finished repair. Will call again for sure.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Marc M.

Comments: John was great. He was explained everything in detail and went out of his way to clean up and make the archway safe for me. The job was done faster than expected and the clean up was amazing. Great workers, i had the pleasure of talking to them a few times. John kept in touch to see how things were going and kept me in the loop of what was being done next. I highly recommend Kennedy Masonry. Very Professional and the service was amazing. Thanks John and Crew.

Review Date: 05/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: this was an odd job concrete repair situation. One that included stone repair and the replacement of material between joints of a very long driveway. They worked very hard and were concerned about quality.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guys, nice, courteous & informative.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Joe H.

Comments: I had old bricks with some white coloring on some bricks. John found similar bricks and even painted the some white bricks to match the existing bricks. After the work was complete, you wouldn't notice there was a repair done. Excellent work and very professional.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Sue R.

Comments: I enjoyed having John and his workers here. They did a great job and diligently worked to complete the job. I hired them to do additional work that is scheduled in their calendar.

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: Mike R.

Comments: I was very satisfied with this whole process . Mr Kennedy called soon after I posted for a bid We set up a time to meet he arrived on time , reviewed the work I needed told me what needed to be done and how and we settled on a price . Work was done in a timely manner and the results perfect looks as It did when new.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Jackie P.

Comments: John and his crew did a great job! Arrived on time and matched the mortar color and did repairs all around house where needed. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Shirley R.

Comments: Did a great job repairing brick on the front of garage. Got a good match of brick color. Arrived on time & work was done in a couple of hours at reasonable rate.

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Mr. John Kennedy and his crew were outstanding. A well seasoned group of professionals. Keen eye for details. Matched and blended mortar color to existing which I think is a large concern for anyone having this done as a repair. He had set a timeline for completion and went right to it. Kept the mess to a minimum. The most pleasurable experience one could hope for. Should I find a need for additional masonry work he will be my first call, no question. Thank you for having him here for me to find. And thank you Mr. Kennedy for your expertise and professionalism. Top shelf !

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Kennedy Masonry did a great job in building a brick wall needed to separate two town home patios that has previously been common to one another. The work was needed quickly because one of the homes was to be sold. The brick needed to match as closely as possible to the brick around both homes. Unfortunately the previously installed brick was no longer available for the project. John looked at a number of sources for new brick and found one that almost perfectly matched, and one can't tell the difference between the two types without looking extremely closely. This company did the work needed promptly and at a fair price. I highly recommend Kennedy Masonry

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Pamela T.

Comments: next day free estimate, no pressure, explained thoroughly what would be done, followup with email backup. I was impressed with knowledge of his product, years of experience and nice manner. Job was completed in time quoted, great workmanship. Very satisfied

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very professional.

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great quote and service. Had some work done on the corner slab. New work didn't quite match up to the existing slab. The grout work was great though. Matched extremely well.

Review Date: 02/19/2016 | Author: Aaron H.

Comments: These gentlemen were very professional, courteous, and timely. I was quoted a flat rate for the repairs and they stuck to it. John & James took great care to color match my grout and the end product looks amazing!

Review Date: 02/19/2016 | Author: Deborah B.

Comments: Excellent Work and artistry. Thank you.

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Jeremy H.

Comments: The were friendly & efficient. The work was done quickly & the mortar matches well. They did leave a little mortar on the sidewalk that will probably come off.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Donna A.

Comments: On time, stone repaired on outside of house and looks great, complete clean up and extremely professional work force. Will use them again!

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: David L.

Comments: John contacted within 30 mins and was able to do the work less than 24 hours after we settled in a price. Excellent workmanship and very professional.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Mike J.

Comments: Above and beyond on all aspects of the job.

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: Awesome work performed. John did everything he promised on time with perfection. He bulit an Austin Stone fireplace wall and two coves plus an outdoor fireplace in a week. They cleaned up as promised and minimized the dust. John is a great guy to work with and his crew was extremely professional. He kept us informed and made sure we were happy throughout the process. Highly recommend him and his work. Well worth the value to money ratio. Easy guy to work with and can be trusted.

Review Date: 01/17/2016 | Author: Tommie W.

Comments: He quickly responded, reviewed the brick repair needed and gave us an estimate which was fair. He returned the next day and completed the work. His work and professionalism was excellent and we would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A delicate job professionally accomplished. Removed an unstable masonry chimney located 50 ft. above ground level.

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: Very friendly and easy to negotiate price. On time and did project in one day. Took their time and cleaned up all the mess after. If hire them again.

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Fast, good quality work. Explained everything, answered all my questions. Very pleased with entire experience - start to Finnish. Thanks Home Advisors.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Emmitt J.

Comments: They were punctual, very professional, ,they know their work and did an excellent job with both their work and their clean up.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: John P.

Comments: Good open communication with John Kennedy and what needed to be done and how it would be done by the crew. Good knowlegeable crew and the workmanship was great. Along with cleanup afterwards, everything went very well with the job done.

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: very prompt courteous and very professional. workmanship was excellent and very reasonable cost.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Larry C.

Comments: I've recommended him to others.

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Patricia L.

Comments: Mr Kennedy and his associate were very nice, friendly and knowledgeable. I love the work they did for me, they are fast and perfect! I enjoyed talking with them also....thanks Home advisor!

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Mavis R.

Comments: The man is Very Good........he did what he promised, work and price. He did not promise it would look so good, but you would have to know where the problem was to see the repair........would hire again without question.

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Lynn Q.

Comments: Wonderful work and a pleasure doing business with John. He was early, worked fast and the job was perfectly done! I highly recommend Kennedy Masonry!

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Marcus G.

Comments: Not only did Kennedy Masonry repair my brick/tuck pointing situation in the rain, he called the next morning to make sure there were no issues. He delivered more than asked for, priced the work accordingly, educated me on the issue and his approach, and followed up w/ a call to ensure his work. Not more you can ask for...

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Gisela K.

Comments: I could not sing his praises enough. He is a master at what he does. Pricing is very good too. He came in, did the job and cleaned up. He matched the grout dead-on. The quality of his work is really impressive and we have hired other bricklayers in the past. He even cleaned up their work. He far exceeded my expectations. I recommend him without reservation.

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Julie B.

Comments: I was very satisfied

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: Jerry J.

Comments: Well done and trustworthy service!

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Jim K.

Comments: This company did a great job and clean up